• Via Monte Cimone 19
    36073 Cornedo Vic. (VI)
  • Chiamaci
    0445 951243
  • E-mail

Blog Details

The 2011 NBA Finals was the championship series of the 2010–11 season of this National Basketball Association (NBA) in which the Western Conference champion Dallas Mavericks defeated the Eastern Conference champion Miami Heat four games to 2 to win their first NBA championship. The show had been held from May 31. German player Dirk Nowitzki has been named the Finals MVP, becoming the second European to win the award after Tony Parker (2007) and also the first German player to do so. The show was a rematch.
Going into the show, the Heat were heavy favorites using their recently acquired superstars LeBron James and Chris Bosh along with returning superstar Dwyane Wade.
The Dallas Mavericks became the first team in NBA history since the institution of the 2–3–2 format to input Game 3 tied at one, lose Game 3 and still win the Finals. The past 11 times this occurred, the Game 3 winner went on to win the series.The Mavericks also became the 7th group, and the first since 1988, to come back and win the Finals after being down in the show two or more independent times (one match to none, and two matches to one). The past six times this occurred, the Finals ended in seven games; Dallas became the first team in NBA history to take action in six matches.
ABC gained a 10.1 rating, 11.7 million households and nearly 17.3 million viewers with the 2011 Finals, based on Nielsen.

Read more: thenewright.news

Leave your thought

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.